Articles and Databases
Databases A-Z
Databases open in new tab. Databases marked with an * are publicly available.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
- 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers
- 18th Century Collections Online. See Eighteenth Century Collections Online.
- 19th Century Masterfile (NCM)
- 19th Century U.S. Newspapers
A
- ABI/INFORM Complete
- Academic OneFile
- AccessScience
- Accessible Archives
- Accounting & Tax
- ACD/Labs Online
- Download ChemSketch-10
- ACM Digital Library
- ACS Publications
- AdAge Datacenter
- African American Music Reference
- Cross-search Alexander Street music databases Music Online
- African American Newspapers (1827-1998)
- African American Newspapers: The 19th Century. See Accessible Archives
- African Writers Series
- Alternative Energy eTrack
- Aluminum Industry Abstracts
- America: History & Life
- Search together America: History and Life + Historical Abstracts
- American Chemical Society. See ACS Publications.
- The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
- Cross-search in Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online
- American Journal of Science (1818-1895) (Carnegie Mellon) *
- American Men and Women of Science
- American Periodicals (1740-1940)
- American Song
- Cross-search Alexander Street music databases Music Online
- Andrew Carnegie Collection (Carnegie Mellon/Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh) *Same content, choice of interfaces:
- Andrew Carnegie Collection [diva]
- CONTENTdm Collection [AccessPA]
- Andrew Carnegie Image Collection (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Annual Reviews
- Anthropological Index Online
- AP Images
- Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retropective (1913-1983)
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
- Architecture Archives Collections Database (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Archive Finder
- ArchiveGrid
- Art Abstracts. See Art Full Text.
- Art Full Text
- Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)
- ARTbibliographies Modern
- ArticleFirst
- artjob
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index. In Web of Science.
- ARTSEARCH
- ARTstor
- arXiv.org *
- ASCE Library
- ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center
- ASM Handbooks Online
- Asian American Drama
- Association for Computing Machinery. See ACM Digital Library.
- ASTM Digital Library
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
B
- Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
- Beilstein. See Reaxys.
- Berg Fashion Library
- Berkeley Electronic Press
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
- Bibliography of the History of Art *
- Biography and Genealogy Master Index
- Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts
- Biotechnology Research Abstracts
- BizMiner
- Black Drama
- Black Thought and Culture
- Cross-search in Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
- Blackwell Synergy. See Wiley InterScience.
- Book Review Index
- Books in Print. See Global Books in Print.
- Bridgeman Education
- Britannica Online
- British and Irish Women’s Letters and Diaries
- Cross-search in Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online
- BuildingGreen Suite
- Business Source Premier
C
- Cambridge Journals Online
- Cambridge Structural Database
- CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
- Carnegie Mellon Buildings and Campus Plans *
- Carnegie Mellon Directory *
- CCH Omnitax Database
- Ceramic Abstracts
- Chemical Abstracts. See SciFinder Scholar
- Chemoreception Abstracts
- Chicago Defender. See Historical Newspapers: Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
- Chicago Manual of Style Online
- Chicago Portage Ledger
- Chicago Tribune. See Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-1987)
- CiteSeerX *
- ClasePeriodica
- Classical Music in Video
- Classical Music Library
- Cross-search Alexander Street music databases Music Online
- Classical Music Reference Library
- Cross-search Alexander Street music databases Music Online
- Classical Scores Library
- Cross-search Alexander Street music databases Music Online
- Code of Federal Regulations. In HeinOnline.
- Colour Index International
- Community of Science. See COS: Community of Science.
- Compendex. In Engineering Village.
- Compustate. See WRDS.
- Computing Research Repository (CoRR) *
- Computing Reviews
- Conference Board
- Conference Papers Index
- Congressional Collection
- Congressional Universe. See ProQuest Congressional Publications.
- Consumer Reports
- Contemporary Authors. In Gale Literary Databases.
- Contemporary Literary Criticism. In Gale Literary Databases.
- Copper Technical Reference Library
- Corporate Affiliations. See LexisNexis Corporate Affiliations.
- Corrosion Abstracts
- COS: Community of Science
- CQ Global Researcher. In CQ Press Library.
- CQ Press Electronic Library
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics. See Handbook of Chemistry & Physics.
- Credo Reference
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
- CrossFire Beilstein and Gmelin. See Reaxys
- CumInCAD (Cumulative Index of Computer Aided Architectural Design)
- Current Index to Statistics
D
- DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index
- Dance in Video
- Cross-search Alexander Street music databases Music Online
- Datamonitor. See MarketLine Advantage.
- DDRS: Declassified Documents Reference System
- Defining Gender, 1450-1910
- Dictionary of Literary Biography. In Gale Literary Databases.
- designinform
- DigitalCollections Registry
- Diplodocus and Douglass Archives *
- Dissertations & Theses
- Dun & Bradstreet. Million Dollar Database
E
- Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment
- Early English Books Online
- EBSCOhost
- EBSCOhost ebook Collection
- Ecology Abstracts
- EconLit
- Education Index Retrospective (1929-1983)
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online
- Emerald Management Research Collection
- Empire Online (15th-20th century)
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online. See Britannica Online.
- Encyclopedia of Earth *
- Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology
- Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy. See Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy.
- Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology
- Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
- Engineered Materials Abstracts
- Engineering Village
- English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1867). In HeinOnline.
- Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E)
- Environmental Engineering Abstracts
- Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
- Environmental Science and Pollution Management
- Envisioning Robotics (Carnegie Mellon) *
- ERIC: Education Resources Information Center *
- ERIC. In FirstSearch
- EServer Technical Communication Library *
- eStatement Studies
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Europa World
- Expanded Academic ASAP. See Academic OneFile.
- Expertise. In COS: Community of Science.
F
- Faculty Bulletin
- Federal Register Library. In HeinOnline.
- FirstSearch
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports
- Foreign Relations of the United States. In HeinOnline.
- Frost & Sullivan
- Funding Opportunities. In COS: Community of Science.
G
- Gale Databases
- Gale Directory Library
- Gale Literary Databases
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Gartner Core Research
- GenderWatch
- General OneFile
- Genetics Abstracts
- Gmelin. See Reaxyz.
- Goldsmith’s-Kress Library of Economics Literature. See The Making of the Modern World: The Goldsmiths’-Kress Library of Economic Literature.
- GPO
- Grant Forward
- Grove Art Online. See Oxford Art Online.
- Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture
- Grove Music Online. See Oxford Music Online.
H
- Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
- HathiTrust
- HLAS Online (Handbook of Latin American Studies Online)
- HarpWeek(1857-1912)
- Health & Safety Sciences Abstracts
- HeinOnline
- Heinz Archives: Heinz Electronic Library Online Systems. See HELIOS. (Carnegie Mellon) *
- HELIOS (Carnegie Mellon) *
- HighWire
- Hispanic American Newspapers (1808 – 1980)
- Historic Costume Collection (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Historical Abstracts
- Search together America: History & Life + Historical Abstracts
- Historical Annual Reports (1844-present)
- Historical Ethnic NewsWatch. See Ethnic NewsWatch
- Historical Newspapers: Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
- Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-1987)
- Historical Newspapers: New York Times (1851- current minus 3 years)
- Historical Newspapers: Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
- Historical Newspapers: Wall Street Journal (1890- current minus 17 years)
- Historical Statistics of the United States
- Homeland Security Digital Library
- Hoover’s
- House of Commons Parliamentary Papers 19th Century
- Human Genome Abstracts
I
- IBISWorld
- ICPSR
- ICUD: Index to Current Urban Documents
- IEEE Xplore
- IIPA: International Index to the Performing Arts
- Image Collection, CMU Libraries
- Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
- Informe
- INFORMS PubsOnline
- InfoTrac Web. See Gale Databases.
- ingentaconnect
- INSPEC. In Engineering Village.
- Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research. See ICPSR.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
- International Financial Statistics
- Investext. See Thomson ONE NOTE: Use Internet Explorer browser.
- IoP Electronic Journals
- IPA Source
- IRIS: llinois Researcher Information Service. See Grant Forward.
- ISI Web of Knowledge. See Web of Science.
J
- Jewish Newspapers Project. See Pittsburgh Jewish Newspapers Project. (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Journal Citation Reports
- JSTOR
K
- Kanade Collection. See Envisioning Robotics. (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
- Knovel
L
- Landolt-Bornstein. See SpringerMaterials.
- Law Journal Library. In HeinOnline.
- Leadership Library
- Lecture Notes in Computer Science
- Lecture Notes in Control and Information Sciences
- Lecture Notes in Mathematics
- Lecture Notes in Physics
- Legal Classics. In HeinOnline.
- LexisNexis Academic
- LexisNexis Congressional Publications. See ProQuest Congressional.
- LexisNexis Corporate Affiliations
- LexisNexis Statistical. See ProQuest Statistical Insight.
- LibraryLit
- Library Music Source
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
- Literature Resource Center
M
- MADCAD
- Making of the Modern World: The Goldsmiths’-Kress Library of Economic Literature (1460-1914)
- Manuscript Women’s Letters and Diaries from the American Antiquarian Society
- MarketLine Advantage (formerly Datamonitor)
- Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers
- Marquis Who’s Who on the Web
- Materials Business File
- Materials Research Database with METADEX
- Materials Research Society. See MRS Online Proceedings Library.
- MathSciNet
- Medici.tv
- Medieval Family Life
- Medieval Travel Writing
- MEDLINE. In FirstSearch.
- MEDLINE. In PubMed. *
- Mergent Historical Annual Reports
- Mergent Online
- Mergent Webreports
- Merriam-Webster Unabridged
- METADEX
- Million Dollar Database
- MIT CogNet
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
- MLA International Bibliography
- MRS Online Proceedings Library
- Music in Print
- Music Index
- Music Online
- Musical America
N
- The Nation Archive (1865-present)
- The National Review Archive (1955-present)
- NUCMC: National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections
- National Vulnerability Database *
- Naxos Music Library Jazz
- Naxos Music Library
- NetAdvantage. See Standard and Poor’s NetAdvantage.
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
- The New Republic Archive (1914-present)
- New York Times. In ProQuest.
- Historical Newspapers: New York Times (1851- current minus 3 years)
- Newell Collection (Carnegie Mellon)*
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers
- 19th Century Masterfile (NCM)
- 19th Century U.S. Newspapers
- NIST Computer Security Resource Center *
- North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories
- Cross-search in Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online
- North American Women’s Drama
- North American Women’s Letters and Diaries
- Cross-search in Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online
- NTIS. In Engineering Village.
O
- OAlster *
- OECD Economic Outlook
- OECD Library
- OED: Oxford English Dictionary
- OnTheBoards.tv
- Opera in Video
- Cross-search Alexander Street music databases Music Online
- Oral History Online
- Cross-search in Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online
- Oxford Art Online
- Oxford Bibliographies
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
- Oxford English Dictionary. See OED: Oxford English Dictionary.
- Oxford Handbooks Online
- Oxford Music Online
- Oxford Reference Online
P
- PAIS
- PAIS International. See PAIS.
- PapersFirst
- Passport GMID
- Past Masters
- Perdita Manuscripts (1500-1700)
- Periodicals Archive Online
- Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook
- Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online
- Philosopher’s Index
- Pittsburgh Business Times Online
- Pittsburgh Courier. See Historical Newspapers: Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
- Pittsburgh Jewish Newspapers Project (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Pittsburgh Post-Gazette. In Proquest.
- Play Index
- PolicyFile
- Pollution Abstracts
- Poole’s Plus: The Digital Index of the Nineteenth Century. See 19th Century Masterfile.
- Posner Memorial Collection (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Private Equity. See Thomson ONE – Use Internet Explorer.
- ProceedingsFirst
- Project Euclid
- Project MUSE
- ProQuest
- ProQuest Congressional Publications
- ProQuest Newsstand
- ProQuest Statistical Datasets
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
- PsycARTICLES
- PsycCRITIQUES
- PsycINFO (1887-present)
- PubMed *
Q
R
- Readers’ Guide Retrospective (1890-1982)
- Reaxys
- Research Showcase (Carnegie Mellon) *
- RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue Online*
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
- Risk Abstracts
- Roper Center for Public Opinion Archives
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
S
- Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
- SAE Digital Library
- SAGE Reference Online
- Sage Research Methods
- SAGE Journals Online
- Science Citation Index Expanded. In Web of Science.
- ScienceDirect
- science.gov *
- SciFinder Scholar
- Scopus
- Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law. In HeinOnline.
- Session Laws Library. In HeinOnline.
- 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
- Shull Collection (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Simon Collection (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Slavery, Abolition & Social Justice (1490-2007)
- Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online
- Social Explorer
- Social Sciences Citation Index. In Web of Science.
- SpringerLink
- SpringerMaterials
- Springer Mathematics and Statistics ebook collection
- SRDS Local Market Audience Analyst – Use Internet Explorer.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy *
- Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage
- State Statutes: A Historical Archive
- Sustainability Science Abstracts
- Swiss Poster Collection (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
T
- Tartan/Focus Database (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Testing & Education Reference Center
- Theatre in Video
- The Times Digital Archive (1785-1985)
- Thomson ONE – Use Internet Explorer.
- Toxicology Abstracts
- TOXLINE
- Transportation Research Record
- Treaties and Agreements Library. In HeinOnline.
- Traub Collection (Carnegie Mellon) *
- Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History (ca. 1800-1999)
- TRID: the TRIS and ITRD databases *
- Twentieth Century Advice Literature: North American Guides on Race, Gender, Sex, and the Family
- Twentieth Century North American Drama
U
- ULI Development Case Studies
- Ullmann’s Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
- ULRICHSWEB: Global Serials Directory
- USENIX Conference Papers
- U.S. Attorney General Opinions. In HeinOnline.
- U.S. Congressional Documents. In HeinOnline.
- U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals. In HeinOnline.
- U.S. Federal Legislative History Library. In HeinOnline.
- U.S. Presidential Library. In HeinOnline.
- U.S. Statutes at Large. In HeinOnline.
- U.S. Supreme Court Library. In HeinOnline.
- United States Code. In HeinOnline.
- United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) *
V
- Value Line Investment Survey
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive
- VentureXpert/Private Equity. See Thomson ONE. – Use Internet Explorer
W
- Wall Street Journal. In ProQuest.
- Historical Newspapers: Wall Street Journal (1890 – current minus 17 years)
- Water Resources Abstracts
- Web of Science
- Who’s Who. See Marquis Who’s Who on the Web.
- Wiley Online Library
- Women & Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
- WordBanks Online
- World Almanac
- World Ceramics Abstracts. See Ceramic Abstracts.
- World Constitutions Illustrated. In HeinOnline.
- World dataBank (formerly World Development Indicators)
- World News Digest
- World Newreels Online (1929-1966)
- World Robotics
- WorldCat
- WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)