Departments

Departments

Looking for a specific person?  Check out People.

Dean’s Office

Dean of the University Libraries Keith Webster kwebster@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2447
Associate Dean Erika Linke linke@cmu.edu 412-268-7800

Assessment, Marketing & Training Services

Director Vacant
Marketing Communications Coordinator Cindy Carroll stell@cmu.edu 412-268-7260
Administrative Coordinator Andrea Cohen acohen7@cmu.edu 412-268-7261

Business & Administrative Services

Director & Business Manager Ignatios Alexander ignatios@cmu.edu 412-268-7258
Executive Assistant to the Dean Dawn Caldwell dlc2@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2447
Administrative Associate DeAnn Daniel ddaniel@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2446
Information Center Services Supervisor Precious Jones pj0q@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7171
System Manager Svetlan Kirkov skirkov@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6661
System Manager Ken Rose kr2e@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6402
Administrative Coordinator Carol Sanders csanders@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2426
System Manager Rashid Siddiqui siddique@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7850

Collections & Information Access Services

Director Vacant

Access Services

Team Leader & Interim Head Ona Taylor ot25@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6975
Resource Sharing Associate II Kathy Bossick bossick@cmu.edu 412-268-3172
Weekend Library Assistant Andrew Brown andrewsb@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2444
Student Hiring/Reserves Coordinator Chris Cramer cramer10@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2445
Periodicals Specialist Gloria Henning henning@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2450
Video Collection Manager Jeff Hinkelman jh51@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6075
Weekend Library Assistant Carmen Jones carmenj@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2444
Resource Sharing Associate II Lorri Keeling-Oliver lkeeling@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7215
Overnight Assistant Ariel Kornhauser arieljk@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2444
Circulation Supervisor Arnette Loggins aloggins@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7216
Resource Sharing Associate II Andrew Marshall amarshal@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-3030
Computer Service Associate Chris Matan matanc@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6855
Arts Specialist; Posner Center Coordinator Jillian Miller jillianc@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6330
Arts Library Associate II Andrew Perlman aperlman@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2452
Arts Resources Specialist Maranda Reilly mreilly@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-1407
Computer Services Manager Richard Schall rs0i@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5088
Reserves Assistant; Evening Assistant Barry Schles bschles@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7214
Information Assistant Isabelle Toomey itoomey@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-3171
Overdues Associate Charlotte Trexler trexler@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7256
Computer Service Associate Justin Wagurak jwagurak@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5029

Acquisitions

Team Leader & Senior Librarian Denise Novak dn22@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7310
Senior Librarian: Serials Alice Bright ab03@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7312
Technical Services Associate Terrence Chiusano tdc2@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7309
Library Associate for Ordering Andrew Prisbylla andyp@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6775
Library Associate for Ordering Ruth Ann Schmidt rs57@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7308
Accounts Manager Kimberly Sestili ke26@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2441
Gifts Coordinator Janelle Waller jwaller@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2449
Mailroom Supervisor Christina Garmon cgarmon@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2448
Serials Associate VACANT

Cataloging

Team Leader & Senior Librarian Terry Hurlbert th15@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7318
Senior Librarian Linda Dujmic ld1j@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6777
Library Specialist Jan Hardy jh8i@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7320
Catalog Maintenance Associate Melanie Klaput melaniek@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7313
Cataloging Specialist Cynthia Koller ckoller@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7316
Library Associate/Literature Ai-Chu Liu al15@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7315
Arts Cataloging Specialist Judi Pirhalla jp4n@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5740
Library Systems Specialist Jon Singletary jws2@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-3878
Sci/Tech Cataloging Associate Prema Venkataraman premlata@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7321
Materials Processing Coordinator Leah Zande lmccord@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7314

Research & Academic Services

Director Erika Linke linke@cmu.edu 412-268-7800
Principal Librarian: Architecture; Architecture Archivist Martin Aurand ma1f@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-8165
Senior Librarian: Engineering Donna Beck donnab@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7213
Principal Librarian: Engineering; Science Lynn Berard lberard@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2428
Senior Librarian: History; Engineering & Public Policy Sue Collins sc24@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5019
Senior Librarian: Biological Sciences; Chemistry Diane Covington dianec@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7384
Senior Librarian: Art; Drama Mo Dawley md2z@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6625
Information Assistant Lorriane Gess lgess@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2428
Senior Librarian: Music; Music Cataloging Kristin Heath kheath@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7267
Librarian: Philosophy; Psychology Rhea Hebert rmhebert@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2443
Senior Librarian: Design; Special Collections Mary Kay Johnsen mj0g@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6622
Information Assistant Charisma Lee charisma@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2442
Director of Qatar Library Teresa MacGregor teresam@qatar.cmu.edu 011-974-4454-8591
Senior Librarian: Electrical Engineering; Physics; Mathematics Matthew Marsteller matthewm@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7212
Interim Librarian: Computer Science Jillian Miller jillianc@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6330
Principal Librarian: Heinz College; Social & Decision Sciences; Statistics Afeworki Paulos apaulos2@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6116
Librarian: English;Modern Languages; Library Instruction Coordinator Ethan Pullman ethanp@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5018
Librarian; Reference & Instruction at Qatar Library Alicia Salaz asalaz@qatar.cmu.edu 011-947-4454-8400
Senior Librarian: Business; Economics Roye Werner rwerner@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2453

Scholarly Publishing, Archives & Data Services

Director Gabrielle V. Michalek gabrielle@cmu.edu 412-268-7268
Research Showcase Coordinator Kathleen Behrman kbehrman@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2536
Information Assistant Amy Berish aberish@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5021
University Archivist Julia Corrin jcorrin@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7402
Head of R&D Chris Kellen kellen@cmu.edu 412-268-6404
Scanning Operator/Data Entry Jon McIntire mcintire@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-9159
Digitization Projects Manager Ann Marie Mesco mesco@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-8913
Scanning Operator/Data Entry Joseph Mesco jmesco@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2451
Principal Librarian: scholarly Communications; Special Projects Denise Troll Covey troll@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-8599
CLIR Fellow for Data Curation Ana Van Gulick anavangulick@cmu.edu 412-268-7311
Information Assistant Lauren Van Zandt lvzandt@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5021
Principal System/Software Engineer Brian Woolstrum woolstrum@cmu.edu 412-268-2317
Data Services Librarian VACANT

Special Projects

BiblioTech Labs Matthew Marsteller; Senior Librarian matthewm@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7212
Elsevier-ROS Project Denise Troll Covey; Principal Librarian troll@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-8599
Keith Webster; Dean kwebster@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2447
Olive Project Dan Ryan; Curator of Executable Content dfryan@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5278
Gloriana St. Clair; Dean Emerita gstclair@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5278