Departments

Departments

Looking for a specific person?  Check out People.

Dean of the University Libraries Keith Webster kwebster@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2447
Business Manager Ignatios Alexander ignatios@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7258
Executive Assistant Dawn Caldwell dlc2@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2447
Communications Coordinator Cindy Carroll stell@cmu.edu 412-268-7260
Administrative Associate DeAnn Daniel ddaniel@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2446
Associate Dean Erika Linke el08@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7800
Dean Emerita Gloriana St. Clair gstclair@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5278
Scholarly Communications Librarian Denise Troll Covey troll@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-8599

 

Access Services

Department Head Joan Stein joan@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5826
Overnight Assistant Aimee DeLuca adeluca@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2445
Periodicals Specialist Gloria Henning henning@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2450
Video Collection Manager Jeff Hinkelman jh51@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6075
Resource Sharing – Sorrells Lorri Keeling-Oliver lkeeling@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7215
Student Hiring/Reserves Coordinator Chris Cramer cramer10@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2445
Resource Sharing – Hunt Andrew Marshall amarshal@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-3030
Circulation Supervisor Ona Taylor ot25@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6975
Overdues Associate Charlotte Trexler trexler@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7256

 

Acquisitions

Department Head Denise Novak dn22@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7310
Serials Librarian Alice Bright ab03@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7312
Technical Services Specialist Terrence Chiusano tdc2@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7309
Library Associate for Ordering Andrew Prisbylla andyp@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6775
Serials Associate Jesse Posset jposset@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7124
Library Associate for Ordering Ruth Ann Schmidt rs57@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7308
Accounts Manager Kimberly Sestili ke26@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2441
Gifts Coordinator Janelle Waller jwaller@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2449
Mailroom Supervisor Christina Garmon cgarmon@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2448

 

Archives / Digital Library Initiatives

Department Head Gabrielle V. Michalek gabrielle@cmu.edu 412-268-7268
Research Showcase Outreach Coordinator Kathleen Behrman kbehrman@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2536
Scanning Operator Jon McIntire mcintire@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-9159
Digitization Projects Manager Ann Marie Mesco mesco@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-8913
Scanning Operator Joseph Mesco jmesco@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2451
Scanner Operator/Data Entry Clerk Angelina Rose Spotts rspotts@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-9159
University Archivist Patrick Trembeth ptrembet@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7402

 

Arts Library & Special Collections

Department Head Martin Aurand ma1f@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-8165
Architecture Librarian; Architecture Archivist Martin Aurand ma1f@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-8165
Art; Drama Librarian Mo Dawley md2z@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6625
Music Librarian Kristin Heath kheath@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7267
Design; Special Collections Librarian Mary Catharine Johnsen mj0g@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6622
Arts Specialist; Posner Center Coordinator Jillian Miller jillianc@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6330
Arts Library Associate Andrew Perlman aperlman@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-3511
Arts Resources Specialist Maranda Reilly mreilly@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-1407

 

Cataloging

Department Head Terry Hurlbert th15@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7318
Arts, Music, Media Cataloger Linda Dujmic ld1j@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6777
Cataloging Specialist Jan Hardy jh8i@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7320
Catalog Librarian/Music Kristin Heath kheath@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7267
Catalog Maintenance/H&SS Associate Melanie Klaput melaniek@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7313
Cataloging Specialist Cindy Koller ckoller@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7316
Library Associate/Literature Ai-Chu Liu al15@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7315
Arts Cataloging Specialist Judi Pirhalla jp4n@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5740
Sci-Tech Cataloging Associate Prema Venkataraman premlata@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7321
Materials Processing Coordinator Leah Zande lmccord@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7314

 

Hunt Reference

Department Head (Interim) Afeworki Paulos apaulos2@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6116
History; Engineering & Public Policy Librarian Sue Collins sc24@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5019
Philosophy; Psychology; Film Studies; Ethnic & Gender Studies Librarian Rhea Hebert rmhebert@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2443
Reference Services Supervisor Precious Jones pj0q@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7171
Social and Decision Sciences; Statistics; Heinz College Librarian Afeworki Paulos apaulos2@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6116
English; Modern Languages; Linguistics Librarian Ethan Pullman ethanp@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5018
Business & Economics (Tepper) Librarian Roye Werner rwerner@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2453

 

Library Information Technology (LIT)

Department Head Melanie Myers melanie@cmu.edu 412-268-2124
Administrative Coordinator Andrea Cohen ahcohen@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7261
Head, LIT
Research and Development
Chris Kellen ck05@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6404
System Manager Svetlan Kirkov skirkov@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6661
Computer Service Associate Chris Matan matanc@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6855
System Manager Ken Rose kr2e@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6402
Computer Services Manager Richard Schall rs0i@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5088
System Manager Rashid Siddiqui rashid@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7850
Library Systems Specialist Jon Singletary jws2@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-3878
Computer Service Associate Justin Wagurak jwagurak@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-5029
Principal System/Software Engineer Brian Woolstrum bsw2@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2317

 

Qatar Library

Qatar Library Director Teresa MacGregor teresam@qatar.cmu.edu 011-974-4454-8591
Reference & Instruction Librarian Alicia Salaz asalaz@qatar.cmu.edu 011-947-4454-8400

 

Science Libraries

Department Head Matthew Marsteller matthewm@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7212
Civil & Environmental Engineering; Engineering & Public Policy; Information Networking Institute; Mechanical Engineering Librarian Lynn Berard lberard@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2428
BioMedical Engineering; Chemical Engineering; Materials Science Engineering Librarian Donna Beck donnab@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7213
Resource Sharing – Mellon Kathy Bossick bossick@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-3172
Chemistry; Biology Librarian Diane Covington dianec@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7384
Resource Sharing – Sorrells Lorri Keeling-Oliver lkeeling@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7215
Circulation Supervisor Arnette Loggins aloggins@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7216
Electrical & Computer Engineering; Mathematical Sciences; Physics Librarian Matthew Marsteller matthewm@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7212
Administrative & Reference Coordinator Carol Sanders csanders@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-2426
Reserves; Evening Assistant Barry Schles bschles@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-7214
Computer Science Librarian Jillian Miller jillianc@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6330
Data Services Librarian Steven Van Tuyl svantuyl@andrew.cmu.edu 412-268-6107